Skip to Content

Testimonials

SHAUNTINA
Cleveland, OH
  September 23, 2021

Over a year ago, I began a journey that I had no idea about, buying my first home. I had no idea this journey would have so many twists and turns, yet end with so much joy and goodness. I want to just simply say that endurance, patience and prayer is what got me keys as of last week! The team at Peoples Mortgage (Samantha Wallace & Will Preece) are true jewels and worked with me every single step of the way, even when I was literally just in a waiting mode. I appreciate every call, every text and today I am a homeowner. The journey was tough at times but with people in your corner (Peoples Mortgage) the process is stress-less and has an awesome end!



Divider
Ashley
Pearland, TX
  September 2, 2021

I had an excellent experience working with People's Mortgage. My lender, Will Preecs, was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole house buying process!



Divider
Julia
Washington DC, DC
  August 30, 2021

Will was fantastic to work with! He kept us well informed, was willing and able to answer all of our questions, and went above and beyond to help us close on time. It was a true pleasure working with him.



Divider
Michael
Medford, OR
  July 14, 2021

Will was a pleasure to work with. He always responded to my email or text promptly and answered all my questions. Would definitely work with him again.



Divider
Jessica
Champaign, IL
  May 31, 2021

Excellent service! Will was very attentive to my first home purchase and kept me updated every other day or at least weekly as all of my paperwork was processed. At first I had my doubts about what People’s Mortgage offered but after looking at the final closing disclosure, I see it did save me a substantial amount on closing. I almost went with a local lender last year when I tried to purchase a home and after shopping around with other lenders, I’m glad I ultimately chose this one.



Divider
Cicely
Stone Mountain, GA
  May 30, 2021

Will Preecs provided outstanding service. He welcomed me to the TND program, then guided me through the entire process. He was always available by text, phone call, and email to answer all of my questions. He kept the process transparent throughout. I really appreciate Will Preec's personal touch, his professionalism, and his attention to detail.



Divider
Erica
Champaign, IL
  May 27, 2021

I love working with clients that are going through People's Mortgage! They've always been on top of everything and kept me informed along the way!



Divider
LaToya
Cleveland, OH
  May 19, 2021

Will kept me informed during my home buying process.



Divider
Dustin
Cleveland, OH
  May 15, 2021

My homebuying experience was intense to say the least given the current housing climate. I was very appreciative of Will and his team doing all the footwork finding me an excellent opportunity to buy a home with major incentives and DPA! Will was always polite, professional, and available to talk and answer any and all questions I had. I never sensed frustration in his tone of voice or actions! He was even in communication on the weekends during his off time. Two areas of constructive feedback I would provide would be to ensure his team is not losing and requesting multiple copies of the same document and making it clear to any future homebuyers that they must be in repayment status on their student loans well before the week they are supposed to close.



Divider
Bronwynn
Spring Lake, NC
  May 11, 2021

Will and his team stood by me every step of the way. There was never a time when I did not know what was going on. He up to date when ever there were changes. Purchasing a home should be this easy with everybody!. ThBk you to Will, Jake, and the rest if the team. It's true, teamwork makes the dream work.



Divider
Keila
Okeechobee, FL
  May 7, 2021

Will Preecs definitely helped the process seem not so stressful. Weekly updates kept me in the loop of all that was going on.



Divider
Tracey
Columbus, OH
  April 30, 2021

I am very pleased with all of the efforts of Will Preecs and his team. He really cared about mu process and was always willing to help. He would even call just to check on me throughout the process. I really appreciate you Will.



Divider
Leah
Tallahassee, FL
  April 30, 2021

What an AWESOME employee! Will Preecs was an excellent loan officer that I would recommend without a doubt! Will was extremely thorough with his explanations of the homebuying process. He made me feel confident about purchasing a home and understanding that People's Mortgage had my best interest in mind. He was quick to respond and did a great job following up if needed.



Divider
Deborah
Graham, NC
  April 8, 2021

Will did a wonderful job! and we highly recommend him!!!! we are very happy with our experience!



Divider
Forrest
Fort Lauderdale, FL
  March 23, 2021

Will was very helpful.



Divider
Kathleen
Hampshire, IL
  March 15, 2021

Did a great job to get everything down be in time.



Divider
Mallory
Debary, FL
  January 31, 2021

Will is awesome and very helpful. He cares about the people he works with and goes above and beyond for them!



Divider
Sheila
Jacksonville, FL
  January 21, 2021

Will was AMAZING during this extended journey we had due to seller issues! He was knowledgeable, helpful, encouraging, and timely. He always came across as though I were his only client. Always! Fantastic to work with.



Divider
Alexis
Frederick, MD
  January 19, 2021

Will was super helpful and always there to answer all my questions (even the ridiculous ones) anytime of the day or week! He was also super friendly while also maintaining the professional relationship.



Divider
Lindsey
Corpus Christi, TX
  January 8, 2021

Overall very good first time home buying experience thanks to Will and Danielle!



Divider
Dallin
Manchester, GA
  January 1, 2021

Words cannot not properly describe the level of excellence that Will provides to customers. I would recommend this company to anyone needing mortgage services. Thanks again Will!



Divider
Maxwell
Lakeland, FL
  December 31, 2020

Very helpful and friendly staff. They helped us buy our first home! My only complaint was a delay when the home purchase reached underwriting which delayed our closing by a few days (some communication issues), but my loan officer stepped in to help sort it out. Otherwise, they were very helpful, clear, and informative through the whole process. I also had a positive experience with the Teacher Next Door Program which they helped me with (I believe this program helps other service positions like police, firefighters, and nurses as well if you aren't a teacher). Overall, I had a good experience with People's Mortgage and recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a home.



Divider
Melissa
Middleburg, FL
  December 30, 2020

Will, Blake and Jason went above and beyond to make home ownership possible.



Divider
Joe
Bowling Green, OH
  December 15, 2020

Will, himself, was phenomenal at communicating. On the other hand, whoever was in charge of or working on the paperwork and finalizing our loan was not timely whatsoever. My employer was contacted 4 times to verify my employment, but why 4 times? I have no idea. Like I said, Will was good at communicating, but everything/everyone else was more of a headache than help.



Divider
SAMANTHA
Miami, FL
  December 10, 2020

Will is an excellent Loan Officer! He was patient with us, answered all of our questions, and put us at ease when there were hiccups in our process,. He made our first time buying experience a great one! We are eternally grateful for him.



Divider
Lauren
Jessup, MD
  December 6, 2020

Overall good, timely and was able to reach him when I needed him. Always answered my questions. Pleasant and polite. Was only nervous and frustrated with the appraisal process, but People's Mortgage was able to get it done in time in the end. The online portal was also very confusing to use so I am glad it is being upgraded.



Divider
Heather
Phoenix, AZ
  November 28, 2020

Wonderful Staff! Danielle is a little god send!



Divider
Sandra
Gilbert, AZ
  November 10, 2020

Wonderful to work with!



Divider
Marquez
apache junction, AZ
  November 5, 2020

Will was Excellence itself! He explained every piece of every step thoroughly. Having someone that not only gets you through this crazy process but teaches you too makes all the difference! I felt confident working with Will and would 100% RECCOMEND him to anyone. Please do yourself the favor of at least talking with Will before choosing what Mortgage company to go with! He puts you first.



Divider
Nicole and Terry
San Tan Valley, AZ
  October 21, 2020

I am hesititant to give any "category" rating because some things were really great, like Will Preecs, but some things, like processes, I do not feel were excellent. In fact, some of it was just plain frustrating.



Divider
Ariel
Chicago, IL
  October 14, 2020

Will Preecs was a great communicator. Very thorough! I’m very grateful he was my loan officer.



Divider
Hilary
Manor, TX
  September 20, 2020

Will took the time to communicate with me frequently with any and all updates. He and his team were very responsive to any questions that I had.



Divider
Anne
South Elgin, IL
  September 12, 2020

Will, Scott, and the rest of my team were amazing. Very thorough in their explanation of the process and answering all of my questions. I am so thankful for all of their work.



Divider
Teri
Austin, TX
  September 9, 2020

Will made the dreams of homeownership possible for our client in an extremely competitive market with limited inventory. Not only was he organized and communicative, but most importantly Will was responsive and available. I look forward to the opportunity to work with Will again. Thank you for all your hard work, Will! We couldn't have done this without you!



Line


Back to top